Reading about the mess in Montgomery county - I don't know what the heck they were doing, by some of the accounts it doesn't seem like the judges got any training at all. As some of you know I work as an election judge, this time around I was one of the chief judges for Brunswick. With the process that Frederick county uses - missing cards would've been obvious the night before, plenty of time to rememdy before polls were to open. Even without cards polls should've been able to open on time and have people use paper ballots until cards arrived - we get enough paper ballots to last a couple of hours. Glad I'm in a different county. If anyone has questions about how they're run in Frederick I'll be happy to answer them.