So on Wednesday
zammis,
faireraven,
sagemcargh,
wylddelirium,
danamorrigan, and yours truly left Brunswick at the crack of dawn on a road trip to NYC to see Spamalot. In New York we met up with
kalkail, Paul,
chowyunsmut, and Mark. Logistics went smoothly,
chowyunsmut was running a little behind due to being given the wrong time, but still made it time for the show, so all was well. I love it when a plan comes together.
The show itself was awesome, a big heaping slice of wrongness. I don't remember the last time I laughed that much. There were some bits taken straight from the movie, but it really is its own show. Lots of in-jokes for Python fans, and poking fun at Broadway as well. The songs were great - I thought we we're going to have to scoop
sagemcargh up off the floor after "You Won't Succeed on Broadway". As
zammis mentioned, we'll never be able to look at Wash the same way again - two words - sequin codpiece.
Thanks to all that joined us.
The show itself was awesome, a big heaping slice of wrongness. I don't remember the last time I laughed that much. There were some bits taken straight from the movie, but it really is its own show. Lots of in-jokes for Python fans, and poking fun at Broadway as well. The songs were great - I thought we we're going to have to scoop
Thanks to all that joined us.